Morning coffee

Yeah, the brown muddy stuff isn’t all that bad. I do have a cup every morning, but the coffee I’m talking about comes all the way from Detroit, MI. Yep.. my two favorite morning D.J.s, Drew and Mike. I’ve been listening to them since I was a senior in High School. When I went away to Grand Valley for college, I was bummed out because I wasn’t able to listen to them. Then it wasn’t until my Senior year at GV that radio on the internet was starting. At that time, I had to listen to them using Real Audio player and they could only have a certain amount of listeners. Once they maxed that, you were pretty much screwed.

Now we have streaming audio and I couldn’t be happier. Since I’ve moved to Texas, I listen to Drew and Mike every morning. My co-workers don’t care for them as much as I do, and they HATE Mike’s laugh (lol) but there are some bits that they find humorous in the show. Slowly I hope to convert them all.

2 Responses to “Morning coffee”

  1. superman1224 Says:

    Dude D&M are the best. I’m with you. I listen to them every morning on the way to work. I’ve been meaning to ask you if you listen to them on the net. That’s cool because now we can talk. Speaking of Mike’s laugh, did you hear the latest clip of him and Walters farting in the sound room making a pro mo. It sounds like he’s calling a Walrus! Anyway glad you’re staying in touch.

  2. roscofox Says:

    Dude!! Check it.. as I was logging on this morning to listen to them they had an announcement before the stream started. I guess congress is trying to pass some type of law to stop all internet radio streaming – whoa.. WTF CONGRESS!??

    I really hope that law doesn’t pass, then what will I do?

Leave a Reply

